Do dogs have a sense of humor?

Dogs are sensitive to the moods of their owners. If the owner is playful chances are the dog will be too. Many dog owners describe their dog as having a sense of humor because of how good they are at cheering the owner up. Dogs don't tell jokes though, so won't ever be successful as stand-up comics.