Are blueberries hard to digest?

Blueberries are a popular berry used in desserts, cereals and as a healthy snack, but for some people eating blueberries can cause severe abdominal pain. Severe abdominal pain is an alarming symptoms that will need to be evaluated by your family doctor or gastroenterologist.