Who wrote the music of the german national anthem?

The music for Deutschlandlied, or "Song of Germany" in English, is from the hymn "Gott erhalte Franz den Kaiser" by Austrian composer Joseph Haydn. The lyrics were written by German poet August Heinrich Hoffmann von Fallersleben.