How many time zones in india?

India has only one timezone, it is known as Indian Standard Time.

---

India currently has just one time zone, the Indian Standard Time (IST), which has been observed for over a century. It used to have two time zones though, Bombay Time and Calcutta Time, first established in 1884 during the British Raj.