Does fish sauce expire?

Yes, fish sauce can expire and go bad. An unopened bottle of fish sauce should easily last in good quality for a year after the best-by date or 3-4 years after bottling. An opened bottle of fish sauce that's refrigerated should retain quality for at least a year.