Is thunder dangerous?

According to meteorologist Tom Skilling, thunder (at very close range to the lightning bolt) can cause property damage, but no injuries have been reported. Windows have been shattered by the concussion of thunder, so caution should be taken to avoid windows during a thunderstorm.