How long can you keep pancake mix four?

When kept in the pantry, sealed, unopened packs of pancake mix will keep for 12 months, maybe longer when storage conditions are ideal. However, opened boxes of pancake mix will keep in the fridge for 6 months or less. For homemade pancake batter (liquid), this will only keep for a week or less.