What does cracking a double yolk egg mean?

Crack and eggs that had dual egg yolks. If fertilized the egg would result in twins.

---

A double yolk in an egg is caused by chicken releasing two yolks into the same shell instead of only one. This happens mainly with young chickens, since their reproductive systems have not fully matured yet. Double yolk eggs are perfectly safe to eat, and (on superstitious side) also consider lucky.