What is sweeter than sugar?

Because there are many types of sugars, sucrose, or common sugar, is used as a baseline of 1, to compare sweetness. Several ingredients have a sweetness greater than one. Honey, fructose, sucralose, and saccharin can range from being 1.5 times sweeter, to 700 times sweeter than household sugar.