How do you evolve kadabra into alakazam?

head to Jubilife Village and speak with Simona at the Trading Post, you will then be able to purchase items from her vendor. Purchase the Linking Cable and give it to Kadabra to evolve it into Alakazam. or trade Kadabra with a friend