What are weak points in fortnite?

Weak Points is a gameplay mechanic in Fortnite: Battle Royale. They appear when a player hits a structure with a harvesting tool, and disappear after a few seconds. Weak Points allow players to do 100 damage to structures instead of the regular 50 damage.