How do i clean a stove top?

To clean a stove top, first make sure it is completely cool. Wipe it well with a soapy sponge or rag, and then with clean water. Dry the stove top with a towel. To remove stubborn spots, wet them with white vinegar and sprinkle with baking soda. Wait a few minutes then wipe with a clean sponge.