Why do dogs chew on their pause?

Dogs that chew on their feet, legs, or paws usually have itching caused by a yeast or bacterial skin infection. Certain dogs also have a type of obsessive-compulsive disorder that is caused by stress or boredom that will sometimes lead them to lick, bite, or scratch at parts of their body.

---

When a dog chews on it's paws, it's usually associated with an allergic reaction. The allergic reactions are most often associated with food allergies.