What is a sturgill fish?

I think you mean a sturgeon. Sturgeons are large, primitive fishes. They don't have scales, but they are protected by bony plates. They inhabit rivers, estuaries and coastal areas and are bottom feeders. Their eggs are harvested as caviar, and most species are now endangered.