What's the difference between effected effect?

Affect is a verb – “to affect” – meaning to influence or have an impact on something. Effect is the noun – “an effect (a positive or a negative effect) is the result of being affected by something. There is also a verb “to effect”, which means to bring something about – “to effect a change”.