What color is smoke?

The color of smoke varies, depending on what is burning. Chemicals can be added to a fire to change the color of the smoke. Normally, dried wood will produce a white or pale grey smoke. Burning oil or gasoline in the open can produce a dark grey or black smoke.

---

A greyish black color