How long can an anaconda get?

The biggest anaconda ever reliably documented was 27.2 feet (8.3 meters) long. Yet rumors of anacondas growing two or three times larger persist. The largest type on average is the green anaconda, averaging 20 ft long and 200-300 pounds.