When was the almeda fire?

On September 8, 2020 at 11:04 a.m. a fire started in a dry field along Almeda Street in Ashland. The fire quickly traveled northwest driven by strong winds. Before containment, the fire destroyed 2,428 structures, damaged 134 more, and tragically claimed three lives

---

The Alameda fire happened on the morning of Sept. 8, 2020, it swept through the Rogue Valley within a matter of hours, destroying more than 2,600 homes between Ashland, Talent, Phoenix and Medford. It was the most destructive wildfire in Oregon’s recorded history.