What is world war z.?

In the 2013 movie starring Brad Pitt, he plays the part of former United Nations employee Gerry Lane, who traverses the world in a race against time to stop a zombie pandemic that is toppling armies and governments and threatens to destroy humanity itself.

---

It's a science fiction film about the end of the world and mankind turning into zombies.