How heavy is a baseball?

A baseball has a cork-and-rubber core, around which yarn is tightly wrapped; the cover consists of two snugly fitted pieces of white leather sewn together. The circumference is 9 to 9.25 inches and the weight between 5 and 5.25 ounces.