What's on peanut butter?

The main ingredient in peanut butter is ground peanuts. Oil is added to give it a smooth, creamy texture. Honey, molasses or sugar help add a touch of sweetness to peanut butter. If the peanuts are not salted, salt may be added as a final ingredient to add more flavor