What is the fat tailed scorpion?

Fat-tailed scorpion is the common name given to scorpions of the genus Androctonus, one of the most dangerous groups of scorpion species in the world. They are found throughout the semi-arid and arid regions of the Middle East and Africa. Their venom can be fatal if untreated.