What is a substitute for allspice?

A combination of cloves, cinnamon, and nutmeg will mimic allspice. In some recipes cinnamon only may be an acceptable substitute

---

You can substitute a combination of ground cinnamin, nutmeg, and cloves. To create a teaspoon of allspice use 1/2 teaspoon cinnamin and 1/4 teaspon of nutmeg and cloves.