How does darth vader speak?

Before it was revealed that Anakin Skywalker was Darth Vader, he used the encounter suit to talk. When facing the trade federation on Mustafar obi wan dealt what was considered fatal damage to anakin's body. However sheev palpatine, his master darth sidious restored him via cybernetics.