Who is john jingle jingleheimer smith?

John Jacob Jingleheimer Schmidt (or Smith) is a repetitive children's song or campfire song. The song is not about a real person. Also, it's the name of Robin Williams' character in the 1995 movie To Wong Foo, Thanks for Everything! Julie Newmar