Who plays the base for the beatles?

Paul McCartney was the Beatles' bassist, and Stuart Sutcliff and Chas Newby played bass in the very early days (1960 - 1961). John Lennon was the bassist on Helter Skelter, Let It Be, and Long and Winding Road; Paul, John, and George Harrison reportedly all played bass on Back in the USSR.