Is an anesthesiologist a doctor?

Most times yes. However there are Nurse Anesthesiologist also.

---

Yes.

---

Yes. Counting four years of undergraduate study, four years of medical school, and four years of residency, it takes twelve years to become an anesthesiologist. Anesthesiologists are physicians specializing in perioperative care, developing anesthetic plans, and administration of anesthetic drugs.