Did they ever find the killer of adam walsh?

Adam Walsh was a 6-year-old boy who was murdered in Florida in 1981. Convicted serial killer Ottis Toole confessed but was never convicted due to loss of evidence. Toole died in prison in 1996. Police announced in 2008 that the case was closed and they were satisfied that Toole was the killer.