How do you descale a coffee maker with vinegar?

To descale a coffee maker with vinegar is to run a coffee portion without coffee and add 1 part vinegar to 2 parts water. A 12 portion coffeemaker will use 8 portions water and 4 portions vinegar and put it through a regular cycle. You’ll have a clean brewer. Scrub the coffee pot w scrub brush pad