How long do you cook a london broil for?

Preheat broiler. Brush off garlic then place steak on a sheet pan. Place pan on middle rack in the center of the oven and broil 12 to 15 minutes, until top is charred. Flip and broil 12 to 15 minutes more, until internal temperature reaches 125° for medium rare. Let rest 10 minutes before carving.