Are green eyes rare?

Green eye color is the rarest color found around the world, and it is estimated that only around 2% of the world's population has green colored eyes. With a current world population of 7.6 billion, that means there are no more than 152 million people with green eyes.

---

Green eyes are relatively rare among the global population, but very common in some smaller locales.