What are the states in north america?

Too many to list here. Canada has ten provinces and three territories. USA has 49 states on the continent, and one District. Mexico has 31 states plus the capital city. Central America (North America below Mexico) has 7 nations. Counting each of these as one state, that totals 101 "states".