Who wrote into the valley of death rode the six hundred?

The Charge of the Light Brigade is a narrative poem written by Alfred, Lord Tennyson in 1854. The poem commemorates a British military error that directed the Light Brigade, a cavalry unit, into a frontal assault against a strong Russian artillery position, where they were defeated.