What is a group of ships traveling together called?

A group of naval vessels sailing together is called a fleet or battle group. A group of merchant ships traveling together for protection is called a convoy.

---

Generally a group of ships that sails together is considered a fleet. Although it is especially associated with any nation's naval military branch.