Is luke skywalker darth vader son?

Yes, Star Wars reveals Emperor Palpatine learned Luke Skywalker is Darth Vader's son during The Empire Strikes Back. After Anakin Skywalker turned to the dark side and became Vader, his children were hidden to keep them save from the clutches of the Emperor