Who is stronger an elephant or an ant?

Elephant is stronger; but if you examine the amount of weight the ant can carry in comparison to its body weight, the ant "pound for pound" can carry heavier weight in proportion to its body than the elephant. But elephant is still stronger if you figure they weigh tons and can carry massive cargo