What kind of dog is max?

The movie Max, is about a service dog missing his killed handler in the war. Max is a Belgian Malinois which is a type of Belgian Shepherd. The dog that plays Max is named Carlos in real life. Five dogs played his stunt doubles: Jagger, Pax, Dude, Pilot, and Chaos.