How many teaspoons in a milligram?

A teaspoon is a measure of volume. A milligram is a measure of weight. The conversion will depend on what you're measuring. For example, 1 teaspoon of table salt weighs 5.69 grams, or 5690 milligrams. Confectioners sugar weighs 2.60 grams, or 2600 milligrams per teaspoon.