How much money does the government own?

More than three-fourths of the federal government's total assets ($4.9 trillion) consist of: 1) $475.0 billion in cash and monetary assets; 2) $401.0 billion in net accounts receivable; 3) $1.7 trillion in net loans receivable (primarily student loans); and 4) $1.2 trillion in net PP&E.