How do you chop a watermelon?

Lay watermelon on cutting board and cut off both ends with a sharp knife. Stand watermelon on end and slice in half vertically. Take each half of the watermelon and lay it flesh side down on the cutting board and cut in half. Proceed to cut triangles of watermelon to desired thickness.