Is earth completely round?

The earth is mostly spherical but slightly bulges around the equator due to its spin. It is not smooth due to different terrain features such as mountains and trenches.

---

Earth's shape is of a geoid. It is too irregular to be an oblate spheroid due to its mountains as well as its oceans. The earth changes shape regularly due to krātän movements and ocean tides.