What is a wrinkle snake?

The rinkhals is a species of venomous snake found in southern Africa. It has a dark belly with one or two light-coloured crossbands on the throat, and averages about one meter in length. The rinkhals has many similarities to cobras, but it is not considered a true cobra species.