How do you get dogs to sit?

You will need a treat pouch, a clicker and your dog’s favorite treats. Lure your dog into a sit position by holding a small treat in your hand. Place the hand with the treat very close to your dog’s nose so they can smell it. Slowly move your hand from your dogs nose towards their forehead.