What is a b. seventeen super fortress?

The Boeing B-17 Flying Fortress is a four-engine heavy bomber aircraft. It was one of the first long-range bombers in the world. It was produced from 1936 to 1945.

---

The B-17, also called Flying Fortress, was a U.S. heavy bomber used during World War II.