What is the set of sylic acid?

Salicylic acid is a plant hormone commonly from the willow tree. Mankind has found many uses for this chemical. As a skin product, it is often used in the treatment of acne and other skin disorders. It is also used in the production of acetylsalicylic acid, more commonly known as aspirin