Where is shadowland?

From the 'World of Warcraft', 'The Shadowlands' is home to an entire realm of the departed; it is a world between worlds whose delicate balance preserves life and death itself. With a single act of destruction, Sylvanas Windrunner has ripped open the way to the afterlife.