How many doctors are there in the united states?

FINDINGS FROM THE 2020 PHYSICIAN CENSUS SHOW THAT THERE ARE 1,018,776 PHYSICIANS, WHO HOLD A TOTAL OF 1,442,454 LICENSES TO PRACTICE MEDICINE ACROSS THE UNITED STATES AND THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA.