What is a flyer in cheerleading?

A cheerleading flyer is the person who is lifted up into the air during a stunt. They are strong and have excellent balance while in the air. If you are a flyer, you can do well by keeping your body held tightly in a stunt, communicating with your fellow cheerleaders, and keeping in shape.