Is there such thing as a g. x.?

YES! officially written Pokémon-GX, are a variant of Pokémon in the Pokémon Trading Card Game. GX MEAN (Tenth Generation AND Gene Expression). ALSO Only one GX move can be played per game, so if there are three different Pokémon-GX cards in your deck only one of the three GX moves can be used..