What's the age of millennials?

The years of birth for Millenials is usually considered from 1981-1996. However some list this category from 1977-1985.

---

And the Federal Reserve Board defines millennials as "members of the generation born between 1981 and 1996", as does the American Psychological Association and Ernst and Young